A Man of Diskarte ~

Work Hard, Gather Experience and Level Up Your Dreams!

What Phones are Compatible with Pokemon Go?

pokemon-go-720

The Pokemon Go Madness is already taking over the world. Many aspiring Pokemon Trainers are waiting for the official release in their country, Philippines included as it’s currently blocked.

The reality though is that not all phones can support this mobile game of the year since one phone’s specs is different from the other. A lot of people are complaining especially those who are using a windows phone. Hopefully there would be updates on this matter.

Here’s a list of whether your phone can or can’t run Pokemon Go:

Supported devices

From Niantics

Android

  • Android 4.4 to Android 6.0.1
    (Android N will not supported until the official Android release)
  • Preferred resolution of 720×1280 pixels (Not optimized for tablet)
  • Strong internet connection (Wi-Fi, 3G, or 4G)
  • GPS and Location Services
  • Intel CPUs are not supported

iOS

  • iPhone 5+
  • iOS 8+
  • Strong internet connection (Wi-Fi, 3G, or 4G)
  • GPS and Location Services
  • Jailbroken devices are not supported

Just in case you still can’t run the game for any other reason you can check here:

Known Bugs and Error

I can just imagine Pokemon Go being the next big thing in the Philippines to finally beat COC in terms of popularity. Now, time to play the waiting game~

9 thoughts on “What Phones are Compatible with Pokemon Go?

  1. Interesting! I’ve never really played a Pokemon game but I watched the cartoon as a kid. (Team Rocket was always my favorite because they were funny.) I think it’s impressive that Pokemon have stayed popular for so long.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s most likely because they never stopped on their franchise for games in gameboy as well as continuing on the anime. The idea of being able to almost feel like a pokemon trainer has been long overdue so i understand how a lot would definitely want to play this game. Hopefully i’ll have a new phone when this officially comes out in our country.

      Like

  2. I’m so excited to have this app on my phone! I just wonder when will they officially include our country to make this app work at its best. The team behind Pokemon were so amazing that despite of so many years, they still find ways to keep the franchise so strong! I believe that Pokemon Go is an impressive marketing strategy! I also wonder what generation of Pokemons will be used in this app?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’d love to play this game too when it officially comes out, whenever that is. It’s been a strong journey how they kept the franchise going. I wonder if this might end the franchise for game consoles though since they’ll be doing updates from time to time instead of just players finishing the game. I believe the first 150 pokemons are the ones available upon downloading.

    Like

  4. any news on when will pokemon go, pokemon stay in the country? hahahahaha! I love pokemon and I am nuts over here while playing the waiting game.. I hope that it’s cool on iphones though.. :3

    Like

  5. I have been waiting for this game because I grew up with pica picachu and ash! In my head I am singing their movies ost while typing this. Hope this will be available soon

    Like

Leave a Reply

